Moving Forward

Standard

It has been a really, really long time since I’ve posted anything on this blog. Far too long. I kept thinking, “oh, I’ll write another day,” or “I’ll write a post next week when I have more time.”

And now it’s over a year later. Talk about losing track of time.

A lot of things have changed in the past year and how many months, and there’s no real way to go through it all in a single blog post, or try to recollect everything and post it gradually. The only thing left, then, is to keep moving forward.

Definite lesson I’ve learned there – move forward. It’s a multi-faceted idea that I’ve been thinking a lot about lately. It comes with the territory of the entire human existence  but particularly as I’m heading towards a mission (more on that later) and graduation after that. The future is a composite of everything in the past, but it holds few bounds and is limited to only what we outline it to be. Everyone has their setbacks, but the whole idea of hitting a bump in the road is to take a minute, realize what happened, and drive forward.

Minor setbacks have occurred over the past year, but I feel as though I’ve really been able to overcome those bumps and keep going, keep pushing forward and setting goals and figuring out who I am. There are challenges ahead, needless to say, but they won’t be so bad.

And actually, I’m looking forward to them. With every challenge comes a challenge overcome – a triumph and an opportunity to learn, grow, and become a stronger and better person. Can’t wait!

I’ll keep you posted on my adventures in the meantime. :)

– Meg

Leave a Reply

